FOI Scotland

For a while now I have been musing about suitable questions to put to the Scottish Executive under FOI. I feel that citizens should be making use of this new freeedom if they are not to see it wither. I know newspapers are using it but that is not the same as ordinary people exercising their rights.

I am now thinking about the new Curriculum for Excellence. I gather that the groups working on the implementation phase have been told not to leak draft documents. There is a lot of activity on the blogosphere about Web 2.0 and yet we don't know if SEED or any of the administrators of Education in Scotland are taking account of any of it.

I am proposing to ask the question "May I have copies of any documents generated by the implementation phase of ACfE which discuss wikis, weblogs, blogs or podcasts?

What do other people think of this idea?

2 thoughts on “FOI Scotland

Leave a Reply

